Canadian Rock Band Moist Announce Lineup Change

According to the band’s official website ( ) there has been talk about lineup changes as Moist gears up for a summer of shows and continues to work on recording the new album entitled “Glory Under Dangerous Skies” ( provisionally titled).

Their short tour at the end of last year welcomed Francis Fillion (who played with David Usher solo band) on the drums and Jonathan Gallivan, “Brings it every time” as a second guitarist. Stepping away from the lime-light is bassist Jeff Pearce, rotated into the line-up is “the incomparable” Louis Lalancette.

The reasoning behind the switch was level of commitment for the band had intensified  to an “all or nothing proposition”. The band members had personal priorities and timing of events to consider.

To read the official release head to

Stay tuned as there are many exciting things to come from Moist in 2014.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s